Have a Wonderful Stay with Country Cottage Holiday :)  

Review for North Cottage


Show scores of:
All reviewers 84
: 17
: 25
: 3
: 7
: 32
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.08
Location:
9.45
Cleanliness:
9.15
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
9.58
Overall value for money:
9.27




9.31
Large fully fitted dining kitchen with windows on two sides overlooking the peaceful countryside. Kitchen equipment includes Fridge/Freezer, Oven and Hob, Microwave. Utility room with Washer/Dryer, Iron and Ironing board. All culinary tools are provided. A comfortable and cosy lounge with French windows opening onto the patio - lovely views. Traditional open log fire, sofa, brown leather chair, Victorian chair, Freeview TV/DVD/Radio, Chinese wooden chest, side table and lamps. The Master Bedroom is spacious and tastefully decorated with a king-size bed, fitted wardrobe, chest, bedside cabinets and lamps. Duvet and pillows with luxury bed linen provided. A hair dryer is also supplied. Twin Bedroom is also elegantly furnished with two single beds, wardrobe, chest of drawers and chair. The Bathroom has bath/shower, WC and heated towel rail. Towels provided. Enclosed Garden with patio furniture and ample parking. Please note: Gardens/Outside areas not necessarily dog proof, even if fenced/walled. Please keep your dogs under control, especially near farm animals.

Result Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ] [ 7 ] [ 8 ] [ 9 ]  [ 1 - 10 of 84 results ]

  Individual Guest Reviews
A. D.







, United Kingdom









11 Sep, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.75
was this
review useful?
A lovely warm cottage with all the necessary equipment. Well placed for plenty of walks. We have already booked for next year.
One of the curtains in the lounge has a few tears near the edge otherwise everything was perfect.
J. S.







, United Kingdom









28 Aug, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.75
was this
review useful?
We have stayed at this cottage four times now and love the tranquility of it. A car is necessary. The cottage is very clean and well equipped.
Over time the sun has faded the curtains in the living room and they have ripped . Apart from that everything else is fine.
A. K.







, United Kingdom









21 Aug, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
we always enjoy our stay here
we already talked about one of the hob rings not working and I have never noticed the wifi being so poor on my previous stays. It was challenging because I had some work to do. The sofas could do with an upgrade soon. They have never been particularly comfortable.
S. B.







, United Kingdom









14 Aug, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
8.00
Location:
9.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
9.00
9.00
was this
review useful?
Beautiful location. Very peaceful. Property has lots of space. Love the garden area too.
Some of the appliances and furniture is a bit tired. The fridge and main double mattress are at the end of their lives and need to be replaced soon.
A. G.







, United Kingdom









09 Jul, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.75
was this
review useful?
We had a lovely stay at North cottage it is a very spacious cottage for 2 peop[le and it was lovely and clean for our arrival. My favourite cottage is West cottage as you get the best views of the countryside from the front of that cottage
The only maintenance issue I could mention is that the toilet seat in the downstairs toilet needs adjusted and tightened. I would also like to suggest that if a bathroom was ever being updated I would appreciate a step in shower as it would make it easier for us oldies to use
C. H.







, United Kingdom









04 Jul, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Our second stay at North Cottage and another joyful holiday. It has a sense of remoteness yet is less than two miles from the A66 so getting around to all parts of this stunning area and beyond is very easy. The cottage itself is extremely spacious and a perfect base. Thank you again to Christina for the faultless service. We've only been back a few days and miss it so much already!
H. B.







, United Kingdom









05 Jun, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Peaceful location, well equipped, comfortable bed, spacious accommodation, private use of the garden. Would highly recommend.
The only thing that would have improved our stay would have been the use of a BBQ
A. .







West Kirby , United Kingdom









14 May, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
8.00
Location:
8.00
Cleanliness:
8.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
8.50
was this
review useful?
The bed was a bit soft but overall a lovely stay
M. R.







Nightingale Lane, United Kingdom









08 May, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
8.00
Location:
9.00
Cleanliness:
9.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
9.00
8.75
was this
review useful?
really lovely cottage, well appointed and clean - the wifi was a bit weak (suggest an extender?) and the shower was not really hot, but utterly lovely to have a real log fire!
H. C.







, United Kingdom









30 Apr, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Beautiful place, well equipped, has everything
A walk in shower in one of the bathrooms rather than two baths ..

Result Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ] [ 7 ] [ 8 ] [ 9 ]  [ 1 - 10 of 84 results ]
 
Cancellation policy: The holidaymaker is liable for the total hire charge unless written notice of the intention to cancel the booking is received at least eight weeks prior to the commencement of the holiday. The deposit paid to confirm the booking, and other monies paid, will only be refunded if the Owner is able to re-let the holiday cottage for the period of the holiday let. In the event of re-letting the Owner will retain the sum of 100GBP to cover administrative costs and (subject to deduction of that sum) refund to the holidaymaker the balance of monies received from the holidaymaker or the sum received from re-letting whichever sum shall be the lower. Every effort will be made to re-let a cancelled booking, but the holidaymaker is advised to take out holiday insurance to cover that eventuality. Extenuating circumstances policy in the context of Covid-19: If government imposed Covid-19 restrictions prevent you travelling to your booked holiday cottage and/or disallows us from having you stay in our holiday cottage, we will either change your booking to another date or refund you in full. Please make sure your travel insurance covers cancellations in any other situation. For Covid-19 updates: www.gov.uk/coronavirus (England) and https://www.gov.scot/coronavirus-covid-19/ (Scotland)
Terms and Conditions: By making a booking you confirm that you have read and comply with our Terms and Conditions