Have a Wonderful Stay with Country Cottage Holiday :)  

Review for Roebuck Cottage - Bay Farm


Show scores of:
All reviewers 88
: 26
: 3
: 17
: 18
: 24
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.14
Location:
9.77
Cleanliness:
9.57
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
9.64
Overall value for money:
9.44




9.51
Ground Floor Accommodation Living Room: The open plan living room gives excellent light throughout with a comfy leather suite a place to sit and admire the views across Munlochy Bay. The dining table has six chairs and the French windows leads out to the patio with timber garden furniture and stunning views. Kitchen: The spacious open plan kitchen is fully equipped with fridge, freezer, microwave oven, electric oven and hob, kettle, toaster, dishwasher, washer/dryer. Double Bedroom: king size bed and ample hanging space and drawer space with views over the bay. Ensuite bathroom: Bath with shower over, wash hand basin and WC. Twin Bedroom: Two single beds and ample hanging and drawer space. Ensuite Bathroom: Bath with shower over, wash hand basin and WC. Stairs lead from the lounge to the Mezzanine floor: A well lit sun lounge, with flat screen TV with Freeview, DVD, CD and radio. There are lovely sea views over the bay from the large roof windows. Outdoors: Patio area overlooking Munlochy Bay with timber garden furniture and ample car parking at the side. Please note: Gardens/Outside areas not necessarily dog proof, even if fenced/walled. Please keep your dogs under control, especially near farm animals.

Result Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ] [ 7 ] [ 8 ] [ 9 ]  [ 1 - 10 of 88 results ]

  Individual Guest Reviews
J. D.







Silcoates Park, United Kingdom









10 Jul, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Been coming to this cottage for the last 8 years, cant see us changing yet
G. T.







, United Kingdom









19 Jun, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Roebuck (and Swallow) are beautifully located with super views across a small sea loch and excellent sunsets. Large and small birds pass overhead regularly, many birds arrive to feed on the loch edges outside summer, whilst Harbour Seals haul out on the sandbanks over summer with their pups. There are many pleasant walks from the door and within a short drive. Local amenities are of good quality and there are many small sites of interest in the local area. Roebuck is very comfortable, well thought out in terms of equipment and always spotless upon arrival. Any requests for additional items are met with prompt resolutions as are concerns about technical problems.
I don't think this box is needed. CCH are all lovely people who are great to deal with. At Roebuck and Swallow they even seem to have the weather sorted!
S. M.







, United Kingdom









22 May, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.75
was this
review useful?
As always, the location is what takes us back time and time again. True peace and quiet and within easy reach of the Highlands both east and west. Love it!
Just think the kitchen area and some of the textiles look a little jaded and dated but....not as issue.
S. M.







, United Kingdom









17 Oct, 2020
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
8.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.50
was this
review useful?
Christina and Gillian are always approachable and friendly even when I've had to change dates or book last minute. I think it's the build quality and location that makes Bay Farm so very special to me and would buy it if I has the money...or if the estate would sell...!
As before, just feel some of the furniture, curtails etc are a bit jaded. I think the quality of self catering accommodation has come on in leaps and bounds these last few years, just looking at LHH for instanced. But, we just love it there and will be going back as soon as we can. Thanks
S. M.







, United Kingdom









10 Oct, 2020
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
6.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.00
was this
review useful?
Friendly and very helpful staff and the location is second to none. Been so many times now it feels like a second home - wish it was!
Just feel Roebuck could do with a bit of updating with regard to the kitchen, textiles (curtains etc) - it's looking a bit jaded.
C. S.







, United Kingdom









03 Oct, 2020
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
8.00
Location:
9.00
Cleanliness:
8.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
8.00
8.25
was this
review useful?
We enjoyed a lovely peaceful break at the cottage as always. The weather was very kind except on the day we left. We felt very comfortable and safe in spite of the horrible circumstances we are all experiencing. We found that generally every one was adhering to the guide lines when we were out and about and found that very reassuring.
An encapsulated instruction sheet for the cooker etc in lieu of the booklets which are no longer there! The new times of arrival and departure were not so handy. I also did not like having to strip beds on holiday. However we completely understand how difficult it is for you. We were very lucky to be there. Today we would not have been able to leave our area . Thank you
R. M.







, United Kingdom









13 Jul, 2020
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Beautiful, peaceful and relaxing location. Country Cottage Holiday staff were helpful and friendly as always!
A. E.







, United Kingdom









15 Feb, 2020
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
7.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
8.00
8.75
was this
review useful?
Really good location. Heating and hot water were excellent. Comfortable beds . TV easy to use.
We found that the fan only element of the oven was not working but got around this by use fan combined with the grill. Perhaps a few more pots and pans.
G. T.







Mosborough, United Kingdom









07 Feb, 2020
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Warm, comfortable, all necessary facilities and equipment. Good range of kitchen appliances and utensils. Very effective heating in main living areas. Good TV and DVD facilities for winter evenings. Easy access to good quality suppliers of victuals, restaurants and cafes.
Heating source in bathrooms is a bit puny, particularly in the main bedroom. A more effective oil filled radiator is needed. We were very disappointed to hear that the trees in the quarry are to be felled. As no one enters the quarry they represent a minimal risk but do provide a significant source of food, roosting space and nesting sites for wildlife - a major factor for the many returning users of Roebuck and Swallow. Felling the trees will also have a detrimental impact on the appearance of the quarry, which as the source of stone for the construction of Fort George has a direct historical link with the soon-to-be headquarters of SNH. At first impressions this action does not sound like one that is taking the natural or aesthetic values of the quarry into account. Good Thompson gof5@hotmail.com
J. G.







Newcastle Under Lyme, United Kingdom









05 Oct, 2019
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Brilliant location. Ideal for a relaxing holiday, with plenty of wildlife to observe. Housekeeping is always top notch. Cottage is always maintained to a high standard and is warm and cosy.
It would be hard to find any!! We wouldn’t keep returning year after year if there were any issues.

Result Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ] [ 7 ] [ 8 ] [ 9 ]  [ 1 - 10 of 88 results ]
 
Cancellation policy: The holidaymaker is liable for the total hire charge unless written notice of the intention to cancel the booking is received at least eight weeks prior to the commencement of the holiday. The deposit paid to confirm the booking, and other monies paid, will only be refunded if the Owner is able to re-let the holiday cottage for the period of the holiday let. In the event of re-letting the Owner will retain the sum of 100GBP to cover administrative costs and (subject to deduction of that sum) refund to the holidaymaker the balance of monies received from the holidaymaker or the sum received from re-letting whichever sum shall be the lower. Every effort will be made to re-let a cancelled booking, but the holidaymaker is advised to take out holiday insurance to cover that eventuality. Extenuating circumstances policy in the context of Covid-19: If government imposed Covid-19 restrictions prevent you travelling to your booked holiday cottage and/or disallows us from having you stay in our holiday cottage, we will either change your booking to another date or refund you in full. Please make sure your travel insurance covers cancellations in any other situation. For Covid-19 updates: www.gov.uk/coronavirus (England) and https://www.gov.scot/coronavirus-covid-19/ (Scotland)
Terms and Conditions: By making a booking you confirm that you have read and comply with our Terms and Conditions