Have a Wonderful Stay with Country Cottage Holiday :)  

Review for Roebuck Cottage - Bay Farm


Show scores of:
All reviewers 91
: 26
: 3
: 17
: 18
: 27
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.13
Location:
9.78
Cleanliness:
9.53
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
9.64
Overall value for money:
9.44




9.50
Ground Floor Accommodation Living Room: The open plan living room gives excellent light throughout with a comfy leather suite a place to sit and admire the views across Munlochy Bay. The dining table has six chairs and the French windows leads out to the patio with timber garden furniture and stunning views. Kitchen: The spacious open plan kitchen is fully equipped with fridge, freezer, microwave oven, electric oven and hob, kettle, toaster, dishwasher, washer/dryer. Double Bedroom: king size bed and ample hanging space and drawer space with views over the bay. Ensuite bathroom: Bath with shower over, wash hand basin and WC. Twin Bedroom: Two single beds and ample hanging and drawer space. Ensuite Bathroom: Bath with shower over, wash hand basin and WC. Stairs lead from the lounge to the Mezzanine floor: A well lit sun lounge, with flat screen TV with Freeview, DVD, CD and radio. There are lovely sea views over the bay from the large roof windows. Outdoors: Patio area overlooking Munlochy Bay with timber garden furniture and ample car parking at the side. Please note: Gardens/Outside areas not necessarily dog proof, even if fenced/walled. Please keep your dogs under control, especially near farm animals.

Result Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ] [ 7 ] [ 8 ] [ 9 ] [ 10 ]  [ 1 - 10 of 91 results ]

  Individual Guest Reviews
L. S.







Poole, United Kingdom









27 Nov, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
8.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.50
was this
review useful?
The cottage was spacious, and cosy. The cottage is in an area that makes you feel at one with nature. Everyone was so helpful, everyone should be able to stay at a place like Roebuck, it has great healing properties, we feel rejuvenated and mended.
We did find it a little invasive with the neighbouring guests walking past the front of Roebuck, some guests did not use the rear entry. The view is what was important to us, so we did not want to keep the curtains closed. We were also unaware that there would be any shooting parties on the estate, it would not have deterred us from coming, but it would be nice to have some awareness of this at the time of booking.
S. B.







, Netherlands









23 Oct, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
9.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.50
was this
review useful?
We have been here several times and every time we arrive we are again astonished about the location. The most beautiful spot on earth. The cottage feels as home, and the service is perfect.
It is not meant as a complaint but there is one item we miss and that is an extracter hood. We like to cook our own meals and after cooking we have to open all windows to get rid of the smell of cooking.
C. S.







, United Kingdom









02 Oct, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
8.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
8.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
9.00
8.75
was this
review useful?
We have had a lovely relaxing break at Roebuck Cottage as usual and enjoyed everything very much. Our one concern, now that we have an electric vehicle (EV) was, we had to plan days out very carefully. There are no public Charge Points (CP)within the Black Isle. Those shown on www.zapmap.com are at certain Hotels and for use by their own residents only, or in some cases by “Tesla” vehicle models only. We chose to plan our routes around the C P at Dingwall 10 miles from the cottage. We are very familiar with the area. A typical outing to Strathconon would be 10 miles to Dingwall (CP) + mileage to destination + return mileage to (CP) +10 miles to cottage ensuring enough power remains to begin again next day. The point being, that you would be unlikely to find a suitable CP in a remote glen. All this very unlike driving in the central belt of Scotland. This said, it worked for us. We found the Dingwall CP to be in good working order, not always the case with charge points, and also, we were lucky not having to queue. We were able to go for a walk, shop or have coffee or a meal while the car was charging. The good points were that our fuel costs were much lower and we helped the climate. Next time there may be more charge points available. I hope these observations are helpful to other EV drivers and that they enjoy their holiday in the Highlands.
Provide at a reasonable cost, some form of EV charging.
J. D.







Silcoates Park, United Kingdom









10 Jul, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Been coming to this cottage for the last 8 years, cant see us changing yet
G. T.







, United Kingdom









19 Jun, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Roebuck (and Swallow) are beautifully located with super views across a small sea loch and excellent sunsets. Large and small birds pass overhead regularly, many birds arrive to feed on the loch edges outside summer, whilst Harbour Seals haul out on the sandbanks over summer with their pups. There are many pleasant walks from the door and within a short drive. Local amenities are of good quality and there are many small sites of interest in the local area. Roebuck is very comfortable, well thought out in terms of equipment and always spotless upon arrival. Any requests for additional items are met with prompt resolutions as are concerns about technical problems.
I don't think this box is needed. CCH are all lovely people who are great to deal with. At Roebuck and Swallow they even seem to have the weather sorted!
S. M.







, United Kingdom









22 May, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.75
was this
review useful?
As always, the location is what takes us back time and time again. True peace and quiet and within easy reach of the Highlands both east and west. Love it!
Just think the kitchen area and some of the textiles look a little jaded and dated but....not as issue.
S. M.







, United Kingdom









17 Oct, 2020
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
8.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.50
was this
review useful?
Christina and Gillian are always approachable and friendly even when I've had to change dates or book last minute. I think it's the build quality and location that makes Bay Farm so very special to me and would buy it if I has the money...or if the estate would sell...!
As before, just feel some of the furniture, curtails etc are a bit jaded. I think the quality of self catering accommodation has come on in leaps and bounds these last few years, just looking at LHH for instanced. But, we just love it there and will be going back as soon as we can. Thanks
S. M.







, United Kingdom









10 Oct, 2020
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
6.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.00
was this
review useful?
Friendly and very helpful staff and the location is second to none. Been so many times now it feels like a second home - wish it was!
Just feel Roebuck could do with a bit of updating with regard to the kitchen, textiles (curtains etc) - it's looking a bit jaded.
C. S.







, United Kingdom









03 Oct, 2020
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
8.00
Location:
9.00
Cleanliness:
8.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
8.00
8.25
was this
review useful?
We enjoyed a lovely peaceful break at the cottage as always. The weather was very kind except on the day we left. We felt very comfortable and safe in spite of the horrible circumstances we are all experiencing. We found that generally every one was adhering to the guide lines when we were out and about and found that very reassuring.
An encapsulated instruction sheet for the cooker etc in lieu of the booklets which are no longer there! The new times of arrival and departure were not so handy. I also did not like having to strip beds on holiday. However we completely understand how difficult it is for you. We were very lucky to be there. Today we would not have been able to leave our area . Thank you
R. M.







, United Kingdom









13 Jul, 2020
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Beautiful, peaceful and relaxing location. Country Cottage Holiday staff were helpful and friendly as always!

Result Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ] [ 7 ] [ 8 ] [ 9 ] [ 10 ]  [ 1 - 10 of 91 results ]
 
Cancellation policy: The holidaymaker is liable for the total hire charge unless written notice of the intention to cancel the booking is received at least eight weeks prior to the commencement of the holiday. The deposit paid to confirm the booking, and other monies paid, will only be refunded if the Owner is able to re-let the holiday cottage for the period of the holiday let. In the event of re-letting the Owner will retain the sum of 100GBP to cover administrative costs and (subject to deduction of that sum) refund to the holidaymaker the balance of monies received from the holidaymaker or the sum received from re-letting whichever sum shall be the lower. Every effort will be made to re-let a cancelled booking, but the holidaymaker is advised to take out holiday insurance to cover that eventuality. Extenuating circumstances policy in the context of Covid-19: If government imposed Covid-19 restrictions prevent you travelling to your booked holiday cottage and/or disallows us from having you stay in our holiday cottage, we will either change your booking to another date or refund you in full. Please make sure your travel insurance covers cancellations in any other situation. For Covid-19 updates: www.gov.uk/coronavirus (England) and https://www.gov.scot/coronavirus-covid-19/ (Scotland)
Terms and Conditions: By making a booking you confirm that you have read and comply with our Terms and Conditions