wishing you a wonderful stay with Country Cottage Holiday :)  

Review for The Boathouse


Show scores of:
All reviewers 75
: 8
: 4
: 7
: 14
: 42
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.11
Location:
9.72
Cleanliness:
9.37
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
9.53
Overall value for money:
9.00




9.35
Ground Floor Accommodation Double Bedroom: Light airy comfortable room, with king size bed and ample hanging space and drawer space. The wide window sill runs the full length of the room and looks over the veranda to the Goose burn, with the lake over to the left hand side. Ensuite Shower Room: Electric power shower, wash hand basin and WC and heated towel rail. Dining Kitchen: The open plan dining room has table and six chairs and door which lead out to the deck with stunning views over the lake. The kitchen is fully equipped with fridge, freezer, microwave oven, electric oven and hob, kettle, toaster, dishwasher, washer/dryer. A steep spiral staircase gives access to the Upper Floor Lounge: The spacious lounge boasts an original fireplace with hearth tiles, which are now over 100 years old and the dual aspect windows gives the room so much light. Flat Screen TV with Freeview, DVD, CD and radio. A door from the lounge, gives access onto the high level covered balcony which runs along the front and down the side of the lounge area. A second door gives access to the Master Bedroom: Light and airy with king size bed and ample hanging space and drawer space. A door leads onto the covered balcony and a casement window with deep sill looking out over the lake to the Douglas pines beyond the dam wall. Ensuite Bathroom: Bath, separate shower cubicle, wash hand basin and WC and heated towel rail. Outdoors: Covered upper balcony, ground floor decking area with timber garden furniture views overlooking the lake and ample car parking. Caution: Due to the proximity of the lake, the high level balcony and the steep spiral staircase which gives access to the Living Room on the upper floor, we ask our guests to take extra care when staying in The Boathouse. Please note: Gardens/Outside areas not necessarily dog proof, even if fenced/walled. Please keep your dogs under control, especially near farm animals.

Result Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ] [ 7 ] [ 8 ]  [ 1 - 10 of 75 results ]

  Individual Guest Reviews
D. K.







, United Kingdom









22 Jul, 2023
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Fantastic property in a beautiful and peaceful location. A great place to unwind. Lots of great walks around the estate and surrounding area. Looking forward to returning next year.
G. M.







, United Kingdom









13 Apr, 2023
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.75
was this
review useful?
Excellent
None
C. M.







, United Kingdom









15 Oct, 2022
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Peace, quiet and beautifully maintained, the boathouse never fails to delight.
Nothing to improve, it was perfect
G. C.







, United Kingdom









08 Oct, 2022
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
9.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
9.00
9.25
was this
review useful?
Accommodation was very comfortable, however you had to be careful ascending and descending the stairs. Stair surface was slippery.
Shower tray on the top floor was very slow to drain away.
A. C.







, United Kingdom









06 Aug, 2022
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Only small issue was that check out is 10am but the cleaners arrived at 9.20 making our departure quite rushed and stressful (not easy with a 6 year old) as the sat in the car on the drive while we were packing up - such a shame to leave such a beautiful place in a rush.
D. K.







, United Kingdom









23 Jul, 2022
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Another fantastic fortnight in this lovely 'cottage', located in a really beautiful and peaceful location. Already looking forward to the next time.
L. B.







, United Kingdom









02 Jul, 2022
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
The accommodation and location where just amazing! It was so perfect. We loved our stay .
The smallest thing. The cooking pans could have been better with the induction hob for cooking
M. C.







, United Kingdom









18 Jun, 2022
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
We stayed here for our honeymoon last year so it was special to return for our first anniversary. We love the seclusion and the large private grounds that the dogs could run around in. I think they remembered it from last year too!! It is lovely to wake up to the sound of the stream and the sight of the lochan. We enjoyed a very lazy holiday, walking the dogs in the large grounds of the estate. Everyone we met was very friendly. The house is very clean and wants for nothing. The men who came to take away the bin for emptying asked if we'd had any problems with wasps. We hadn't then, but a couple of days later we did. I phoned the housekeeper then we went for a walk. The nest had been dealt with by the time we returned. Brilliant. We came across the men again when they were cutting the grass, and again when we were walking. They were very friendly and obviously hard working.
We mentioned last year that one of the rails on the sloped approach to the house is loose and it is still loose. Otherwise no issues.
J. T.







, Germany









04 Jun, 2022
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
The cottage and the location are beautiful and calm. Your support during the pandemic was great and we are glad that we could finally stay in the cottage and had a fantastic time. Thanks a lot.
C. S.







24 Lloyds Avenue, United Kingdom









19 Mar, 2022
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
8.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
8.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.00
was this
review useful?
We have stayed at this property on numerous occasions and it never ceases to impress. Easy access to local facilities and areas, but well off beaten track to enjoy a relaxing and tranquil stay in a beautiful location..
No tea towels/oven gloves available which made removing items from oven problematic. No salt or rinse aid in dishwasher. Minor items but can be an issue.

Result Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ] [ 7 ] [ 8 ]  [ 1 - 10 of 75 results ]
 
Cancellation policy: Cancellation: The Holidaymaker is liable for the total hire charge unless written notice of the intention to cancel the booking is received at least eight weeks prior to the commencement of the holiday. The deposit paid to confirm the booking, and other monies paid, will only be refunded if the Owner is able to re-let the holiday cottage for the period of the holiday let. In the event of re-letting, the Owner will retain the sum of 100GBP to cover administrative costs and (subject to deduction of that sum) refund to the Holidaymaker the balance of monies received from the Holidaymaker, or the sum received from re-letting whichever sum shall be the lower. Every effort will be made to re-let a cancelled booking, but the Holidaymaker is advised to take out holiday insurance to cover that eventuality.
Terms and Conditions: By making a booking you confirm that you have read and comply with our Terms and Conditions