Have a Wonderful Stay with Country Cottage Holiday :)  

Review for Swallow Cottage - Bay Farm


Show scores of:
All reviewers 58
: 10
: 5
: 12
: 31
Furnishings and Equipment:
8.88
Location:
9.81
Cleanliness:
9.55
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
9.78
Overall value for money:
9.80




9.56
Ground Floor Accommodation Living Room: The open plan living room gives excellent light throughout with a comfy leather suite a place to sit and admire the views across Munlochy Bay. The dining table has six chairs and the French windows lead out to the patio with timber garden furniture and stunning views. Kitchen: The spacious open plan kitchen is fully equipped with fridge, freezer, microwave oven, electric oven and hob, kettle, toaster, dishwasher, washer/dryer. Double Bedroom: king size bed and ample hanging space and drawer space with views over the bay. Ensuite bathroom: Bath with shower over, wash hand basin and WC. Twin Bedroom: Two single beds and ample hanging and drawer space. Ensuite Bathroom: Bath with shower over, wash hand basin and WC. Stairs lead from the lounge to the Mezzanine floor. A well lit sun lounge, with flat screen TV with Freeview, DVD, CD and radio. There are lovely sea views over the bay from the large roof windows. Outdoors: Patio area overlooking Munlochy Bay with timber garden furniture and ample car parking at the side.

Result Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ]  [ 1 - 10 of 58 results ]

  Individual Guest Reviews
G. T.







, United Kingdom









23 Oct, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
As wonderful as ever.
J. G.







, United Kingdom









02 Oct, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.75
was this
review useful?
Wonderful location, comfortable beds, easily controlled heating. The cottage has a lovely ambience and a very peaceful setting.
No side plates, no washing machine instructions(could be laminated and stuck to the unit door) kettle slow turning off, chipped tall glass, it would be handy to have another chopping board besides the bread board. The patio door had two large gaps around the lock , which may prove draughty in colder weather.
C. B.







Halkyn, United Kingdom









25 Sep, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
7.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.25
was this
review useful?
We love the peacefulness and beauty of the cottage and surroundings. We put bird food out on the nearby bird table and see a plethora of birds including the local woodpecker. We see the local seals, red kites and ospreys during the early summer months. We revel in the countryside and thank the estate for being able to rent the cottage on a regular basis which we will do for years to come.
Unfortunately with COVID extras have been removed such as books, some of the kitchen equipment etc which are deemed excess - it would be nice to have all the bits and pieces back but I can understand due to regulations. Oh for the day when we have complete normality again. However, I cannot fault the estate for everything they do and how quickly they respond if there is a problem. Keep up the good work and see you again soon.
L. M.







, United Kingdom









28 Aug, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.75
was this
review useful?
Always enjoy coming to Swallow… and that is over 20 years. The bay is beautiful and we love the tranquility away from the tourists!
I was just thinking last time we were there, things like sofas, beds, carpets gave all been changed over the years, but the kitchen? The kitchen is looking a bit worn. Stayed in cottages with comparable prices that just seem so much more ‘modern’ as regards the kitchen. The ‘country cottage’ look is nice but some upgrades on appliances, floor covering and worktops would make it so much more attractive, Also plain white plates instead of those ones with the blue ring. Just an opinion and not a criticism.
M. H.







, United Kingdom









17 Jul, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
I have now stayed at Cottages from Country Cottages over the past 8 years. Everyone of them have been fantastic. These two cottages imparticular were amazing due to the outlook and location. Wake up in the morning to colonies of seals on the sand banks and Osprey fishing from Munlochy Bay. It is very secluded but I find that tremendous.
I love the whole place but would suggest that signage to find it should be changed. You book as Swallow and Roebuck Cottages but signs state Bay Cottages. It also suggests not using the post code so I used an ordnance survey map which took me down a very rough track that a non 4x4 would have struggled on.
C. B.







Halkyn, United Kingdom









10 Jul, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
8.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.25
was this
review useful?
Location, ambience, support. Christine and the home management crew are first class too. My comments below are constructive I hope.
Check out sower outlets are working properly. We had to get our own plunger and drain cleaner as problems with key as we took it with whilst out and plumber could not access and not available again. Our cost was £10. Please note that your housekeeper could not have been kinder and left us wine and fudge for inconvenience. Do pot holes on road to cottage. After Covid????? Return home comforts ie books, games etc and welcome pack. Despite my comments please note we love our holidays with as we come back yearly and would not change it for the world.
R. M.







, United Kingdom









03 Jul, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
The view was amazing and there was a lovely forestry trail walk that takes you all the way to Avoch Great location for exploring the Black Isle and the cottage itself is lovely
No area to be improved my only suggestion would be a path down to the bay
I. P.







, United Kingdom









26 Jun, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.75
was this
review useful?
Beautiful location, lovely cottage, quiet and peaceful but only 10-15 minutes from main road (down farm tracks, with a few potholes, okay if you use caution). Would certainly visit again.
A bit more maintenance on access road would help, but I realise heavy agricultural vehicles use these roads..
H. B.







, United Kingdom









15 May, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
8.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
9.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.25
was this
review useful?
Once again a wonderful stay in very well maintained accommodation. Views are amazing and abundant wildlife right in front of the window. If you have problem housekeeper is easily contacted. Hope to return next year.
Window in roof above the kitchen is full of cobwebs.
K. S.







Ilkley, United Kingdom









01 May, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Good space, very clean and comfortable. Perfect location for us as we have family living in Avoch. We really enjoyed the peaceful setting. We would really enjoyed our stay and will definitely hope to stay again. Really appreciated having also a good television for the odd rainy day.
The water supply wasn't so hot in the evening but we contacted the housekeeper and a plumber came round within 1 hour - great service.

Result Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ]  [ 1 - 10 of 58 results ]
 
Cancellation policy: The holidaymaker is liable for the total hire charge unless written notice of the intention to cancel the booking is received at least eight weeks prior to the commencement of the holiday. The deposit paid to confirm the booking, and other monies paid, will only be refunded if the Owner is able to re-let the holiday cottage for the period of the holiday let. In the event of re-letting the Owner will retain the sum of 100GBP to cover administrative costs and (subject to deduction of that sum) refund to the holidaymaker the balance of monies received from the holidaymaker or the sum received from re-letting whichever sum shall be the lower. Every effort will be made to re-let a cancelled booking, but the holidaymaker is advised to take out holiday insurance to cover that eventuality. Extenuating circumstances policy in the context of Covid-19: If government imposed Covid-19 restrictions prevent you travelling to your booked holiday cottage and/or disallows us from having you stay in our holiday cottage, we will either change your booking to another date or refund you in full. Please make sure your travel insurance covers cancellations in any other situation. For Covid-19 updates: www.gov.uk/coronavirus (England) and https://www.gov.scot/coronavirus-covid-19/ (Scotland)
Terms and Conditions: By making a booking you confirm that you have read and comply with our Terms and Conditions