wishing you a wonderful stay with Country Cottage Holiday :)  

Review for Swallow Cottage


Show scores of:
All reviewers 64
: 10
: 5
: 12
: 37
Furnishings and Equipment:
8.92
Location:
9.83
Cleanliness:
9.58
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
9.77
Overall value for money:
9.80




9.58
Ground Floor Accommodation Living Room: The open plan living room gives excellent light throughout with a comfy leather suite a place to sit and admire the views across Munlochy Bay. The dining table has six chairs and the French windows lead out to the patio with timber garden furniture and stunning views. Kitchen: The spacious open plan kitchen is fully equipped with fridge, freezer, microwave oven, electric oven and hob, kettle, toaster, dishwasher, washer/dryer. Double Bedroom: king size bed and ample hanging space and drawer space with views over the bay. Ensuite bathroom: Bath with shower over, wash hand basin and WC. Twin Bedroom: Two single beds and ample hanging and drawer space. Ensuite Bathroom: Bath with shower over, wash hand basin and WC. Stairs lead from the lounge to the Mezzanine floor. A well lit sun lounge, with Freeview TV, DVD, CD and radio. There are lovely sea views over the bay from the large roof windows. Outdoors: Patio area overlooking Munlochy Bay with timber garden furniture and ample car parking at the side. Please note: Gardens/Outside areas not necessarily dog proof, even if fenced/walled. Please keep your dogs under control, especially near farm animals.

Result Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ] [ 7 ]  [ 41 - 50 of 64 results ]

  Individual Guest Reviews
M. C.







off Turton Road, United Kingdom









11 Oct, 2017
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Sadly only a short break this time, but everything at the cottage was perfect. The cottage is always cozy & comfortable whatever the season. The Black Isle has its own climate and usually dry when its raining over in nearby Inverness. Most mornings we were able to sit out on the patio having breakfast at 7.30am listening to the geese on Munlochy bay. As it gradually gets lighter they take off in massive groups, they return again at dusk & it's magical being so close. We had a fantastic exhibition from the dolphins at Chanonry in a stormy squall late Weds. We didnt see them in a whole week back in April! Cant wait to return, booked for March 2018 already! Thanks for everything.
Nothing noted, if you need anything Gillian is only a phone call away!
C. H.







, United Kingdom









05 Aug, 2017
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
It was a perfect week. We have now spent something like 13 weeks in these cottages in the last 7 years and I could think of no better place to come for a significant birthday. I hadn't realised there was a walk-in shower in Swallow as well as Roebuck so that was a very welcome surprise. We had a wonderfully relaxed week and the cottage was spotless and well looked after as always.
The only thing we noticed was that there was no garlic press when we arrived - so we bought one and left it there.
R. B.







, United Kingdom









29 Jul, 2017
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
8.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.25
was this
review useful?
The view was charming, cottage very comfortable and the estate staff helpful in changing linen etc after one week. Good place to tour Highlands from.
Back door slightly creaky, carpet bit stained here and there, not sure how warm outside high summer. We had no problems at all but the set-up required all guests to respect the others privacy. We could imagine circumstances where this did cause problems or at least lessen enjoyment Not sure there's much you can do about this but it does likely reduce probability of us returning to this specific property
C. B.







Halkyn, United Kingdom









24 Jun, 2017
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
8.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
9.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
9.00
9.00
was this
review useful?
The location of the cottage is superb and so restful.
I think there could be slightly more cutlery, china mugs and plates as you fill the dishwasher - you run out - also more sharp knives are required for cooking and couple of extra baking sheets.
C. C.







, United Kingdom









20 May, 2017
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
7.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
6.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
9.00
8.00
was this
review useful?
From the minute I booked the cottage the service I received from Country Cottage holidays was friendly & super efficient. Directions to the cottage were clear & simple. The cottage is spacious, bright & extremely comfortable. The location is amazing, with total peace & quiet & the perfect view. Lots of wildlife & just the sound of birdsong to break the silence. Really comfortable beds & quality white cotton bedding. Really loved our stay & would love to return.
A couple of items which would benefit the guests: - tea cosy, oven gloves (a necessity), hooks in the bathroom for hand towels & possible a free standing towel rail (heated towel rail not really adequate for 2 used bath towels). Larger jug for gravy or milk. The cottage was "surface clean", but it does require a full clean. The tray on top of the microwave with the teapot/coffee pot etc on it, had not been cleaned properly in a long time. I needed to use the tray to take things outside. It was thick with sticky grease & took some cleaning. There is quite a build up of dust in some areas, the lounge carpet is very stained & the kitchen bin probably needs replacing. The mezzanine room possibly needs updating, dare I say it does resemble a 'retirement home'.
H. B.







, United Kingdom









06 May, 2017
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
9.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.75
was this
review useful?
Wonderful cottage, wonderful location, wonderful service. Can't wait to return, hopefully two weeks next time
Kettle didn't work on arrivle, but was replaced within the hour - can't fault the assistance and service, we said the next few days would be fine and we would just use a pan, but instance assistance was great. Only possible issue was the living room carpet is a little tired looking. Otherwise great, thanks.
V. P.







, Canada









15 Oct, 2016
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
8.00
Location:
8.00
Cleanliness:
9.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
8.75
was this
review useful?
Loved the view and solitude. House was well equipped. The started food package was very nice. Would have liked easier access to the shoreline of the bay.
Nothing to note. When booking our stay, the people we spoke to were EXCELLENT! We would love to come back. Will definitely recommend Bay Farm Cottages. Well done!!!
j. j.







, United Kingdom









10 Sep, 2016
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
8.00
Location:
9.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.25
was this
review useful?
Spacious accommodation. With good quality furnishings. Twin bed bathroom shower screen probably could benefit from replacing. Perhaps a second television n main lounge and/or a bed settee/futon in mezzanine level would increase guest numbers and revenue for owner.
Whilst there, the adjacent cottage was occupied with guests having 3 dogs. 2 of these were especially lively! They were not always under control and on occasions whilst trying to enjoy the outside space and garden facility they entered our cottage and ran around the property and were not easily collected from our area by their owners. They did bark also when we would return to our cottage. Fortunately we were not afraid of dogs but would not have liked to have had children in our party for the week.
J. B.







, France









30 Jul, 2016
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.75
was this
review useful?
G. T.







, United Kingdom









16 Jul, 2016
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Peace, tranquility, Jane, Bran. Oh! And Colin.
DVD player not working well. Picture highlights burnt out. Same with several DVDs.

Result Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ] [ 7 ]  [ 41 - 50 of 64 results ]
 
Cancellation policy: Cancellation: The Holidaymaker is liable for the total hire charge unless written notice of the intention to cancel the booking is received at least eight weeks prior to the commencement of the holiday. The deposit paid to confirm the booking, and other monies paid, will only be refunded if the Owner is able to re-let the holiday cottage for the period of the holiday let. In the event of re-letting, the Owner will retain the sum of 100GBP to cover administrative costs and (subject to deduction of that sum) refund to the Holidaymaker the balance of monies received from the Holidaymaker, or the sum received from re-letting whichever sum shall be the lower. Every effort will be made to re-let a cancelled booking, but the Holidaymaker is advised to take out holiday insurance to cover that eventuality.
Terms and Conditions: By making a booking you confirm that you have read and comply with our Terms and Conditions