Have a Wonderful Stay with Country Cottage Holiday :)  

Review for Otter Lodge


Show scores of:
All reviewers 36
: 9
: 1
: 3
: 4
: 19
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.50
Location:
9.89
Cleanliness:
9.78
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
9.81
Overall value for money:
9.58




9.71
Ground Floor Accommodation Entrance Hall: with payphone Sitting/Dining Room: Expansive lounge and dining room with dramatic high vaulted ceiling giving an extra sense of spaciousness to an already large room which provides a lounge area around the feature fireplace. The Huge Gothic window with window seat is a lovely place to sit and marvel at the stream flowing beneath the house, or watch through the illuminated viewing window in the floor. Furnished to an impeccable standard with large comfy leather suite and dining table which extends to seat eight comfortably. Flat screen Freeview TV, DVD and radio and French doors to patio. Kitchen: Fully equipped with electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher and washer/dryer. The window at the end of the kitchen looks across the Goose burn to the bluebell wood - a special delight in May time. Master Bedroom: Spacious with king sized bed and ample hanging and drawer space. Ensuite Bathroom: Bath, wash hand basin and toilet. Twin Bedroom: Two single beds with ample hanging and drawer space. Bathroom: Shower, toilet and wash hand basin. Outdoors: Patio area with timber garden furniture. Ample car parking. Please note: Gardens/Outside areas not necessarily dog proof, even if fenced/walled. Please keep your dogs under control, especially near farm animals.

Result Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ]  [ 1 - 10 of 36 results ]

  Individual Guest Reviews
H. M.







, United Kingdom









02 Oct, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Spacious, clean and comfortable. Everything needed was there, although, due to the pandemic, local info. was not available, but we were informed of that before we booked. Very quiet, but only five minutes by car to local facilities. Lots of nice walks locally or slightly further afield.
L. S.







, United Kingdom









25 Sep, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
7.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
8.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
8.75
was this
review useful?
Peaceful ,private, very comfortable with the log burner, great for dogs, lovely walks on the estate, lovely to be living in a building so well restored with such history and to be on an excellent estate so steeped in interesting history.
We were very happy with the service we received while in Otter lodge thanks to Gillian the housekeeper and the maintenance team.
A. C.







, United Kingdom









07 Aug, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
W. O.







, United Kingdom









24 Jul, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.75
was this
review useful?
A beautiful cottage in a great location, we definitely be back.
C. L.







, United Kingdom









10 Jul, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
It was another fantastic holiday on the Black Isle and so good to be back after missing last year because of Covid. We have booked another two holidays at Otter Lodge, so that probably speaks for itself. We really appreciate the extra work you all have to do because of the new Covid rules. We had one problem while we were there and it was very quickly sorted. Thank you so much. See you in the Autumn.
L. S.







, United Kingdom









31 Oct, 2020
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Otter Lodge is a fantastic property set in a beautiful rural location. We enjoyed exploring the gounds and relaxing in front of the fire in the large Lounge/Dining Room. The house was clean. well kept and comfortable.
The lights in the shower room were very dim so the bathroom door couldn't be closed when in use.
M. H.







, United Kingdom









24 Oct, 2020
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
This is the first time my family have stayed in the Otter Lodge. We were pleasantly surprised at how large and open the sitting room area was and the unusual port hole feature. As normal, regardless of the terrible weather we really enjoyed our stay. The country side and wildlife are stunning.
None to comment on
J. B.







, United Kingdom









17 Oct, 2020
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
8.00
Location:
8.00
Cleanliness:
8.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
8.00
8.00
was this
review useful?
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
It was a shame there was such limited crockery and glasses, although we appreciate that this was due to Covid but for us it would have been nicer to have more plates and cups etc as we were constantly washing up. It was lovely to get away though and it is a lovely cottage.
M. T.







, United Kingdom









10 Oct, 2020
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Fabulous stay - we loved Otter Lodge from the moment we walked in !! Lovely and clean and felt very safe with the current Covid situation. Given the current situation, communication was managed very well on the run up to our stay. We also really liked that your house keeper messaged to say that the lodge was ready early ! Also little touches like our log store being replenished mid-week was very much appreciated. All in all we had a lovely week! I have already left a review on trip advisor and recommended Otter Lodge to friends and family.
As a family of 4 it was tricky only having 4 of everything - however we totally understood the restrictions on extra equipment within the property One small point for maintenance - after the shower is used in the main bathroom - there is a drain like smell in the en-suite. Not anything major but you may want to look at it in case there is a problem.
K. S.







, United Kingdom









01 Oct, 2020
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
8.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
9.00
9.25
was this
review useful?
superb location, spacious, clean, very comfortable, quiet
The utensils and utilities in the kitchen were like they were rationed! and the bare minimum provided. e.g if you wanted whisky (likely in Scotland) there was only a large wine glass or water tumbler. You have to wash up between courses as if you use the diswasher you run out of crockery or glasses. Dreadful if you are a keen cook want to self cater. This seems to be an issue with many places. I suspect most guests just go out to eat or have tea and toast or heat something in a microwave. The provision of good vegetarian food in restaurants is so poor that you needs to cook for yourself. There is only so much pasta and risotto one can eat!

Result Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ]  [ 1 - 10 of 36 results ]
 
Cancellation policy: The holidaymaker is liable for the total hire charge unless written notice of the intention to cancel the booking is received at least eight weeks prior to the commencement of the holiday. The deposit paid to confirm the booking, and other monies paid, will only be refunded if the Owner is able to re-let the holiday cottage for the period of the holiday let. In the event of re-letting the Owner will retain the sum of 100GBP to cover administrative costs and (subject to deduction of that sum) refund to the holidaymaker the balance of monies received from the holidaymaker or the sum received from re-letting whichever sum shall be the lower. Every effort will be made to re-let a cancelled booking, but the holidaymaker is advised to take out holiday insurance to cover that eventuality. Extenuating circumstances policy in the context of Covid-19: If government imposed Covid-19 restrictions prevent you travelling to your booked holiday cottage and/or disallows us from having you stay in our holiday cottage, we will either change your booking to another date or refund you in full. Please make sure your travel insurance covers cancellations in any other situation. For Covid-19 updates: www.gov.uk/coronavirus (England) and https://www.gov.scot/coronavirus-covid-19/ (Scotland)
Terms and Conditions: By making a booking you confirm that you have read and comply with our Terms and Conditions