Have a Wonderful Stay with Country Cottage Holiday :)  

Review for Otter Lodge


Show scores of:
All reviewers 36
: 9
: 1
: 3
: 4
: 19
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.50
Location:
9.89
Cleanliness:
9.78
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
9.81
Overall value for money:
9.58




9.71
Ground Floor Accommodation Entrance Hall: with payphone Sitting/Dining Room: Expansive lounge and dining room with dramatic high vaulted ceiling giving an extra sense of spaciousness to an already large room which provides a lounge area around the feature fireplace. The Huge Gothic window with window seat is a lovely place to sit and marvel at the stream flowing beneath the house, or watch through the illuminated viewing window in the floor. Furnished to an impeccable standard with large comfy leather suite and dining table which extends to seat eight comfortably. Flat screen Freeview TV, DVD and radio and French doors to patio. Kitchen: Fully equipped with electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher and washer/dryer. The window at the end of the kitchen looks across the Goose burn to the bluebell wood - a special delight in May time. Master Bedroom: Spacious with king sized bed and ample hanging and drawer space. Ensuite Bathroom: Bath, wash hand basin and toilet. Twin Bedroom: Two single beds with ample hanging and drawer space. Bathroom: Shower, toilet and wash hand basin. Outdoors: Patio area with timber garden furniture. Ample car parking. Please note: Gardens/Outside areas not necessarily dog proof, even if fenced/walled. Please keep your dogs under control, especially near farm animals.

Result Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ]  [ 21 - 30 of 36 results ]

  Individual Guest Reviews
E. D.







, United Kingdom









06 Nov, 2015
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Thank you so much for accommodating us and our pooch in such a lovely cottage in fabulous surroundings! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to come again. We have recommended your company to others as we just couldn't fault anything. Please thank Gillian for coming out in the evening to help sort a problem with the telly out!
Just perfect!
C. S.







KIRKNEWTON, United Kingdom









03 Oct, 2015
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
8.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
9.00
9.00
was this
review useful?
We enjoyed our stay at Otter Lodge very much. The beautiful and peaceful setting combined with wall to wall sunshine made our holiday very restful and relaxing. The only problem we had was the key box, it was awkward to operate.
K. H.







, United Kingdom









13 Jun, 2015
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
H. H.







Widdersdorf, Germany









06 Sep, 2014
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
8.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.50
was this
review useful?
lodge and surrounding very well maintained
television very poor - only sky-programs, no sat-tv
S. M.







Belgrave, United Kingdom









28 Dec, 2013
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Overall value for money:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
the isolation, the walks, the care of the team on site, distant from large hoards but close enough if needed. Its just a fantastic place for renewing body mind and spirit. Beautiful welcome tray.
there is nothing we dont like
M. B.







Harwood Dale, United Kingdom









21 Sep, 2013
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Overall value for money:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Everything perfect (with the exception of the weather!) and we found it very helpful to have wifi courtesy of the web chube.
Nothing to report
M. B.







Harwood Dale, United Kingdom









21 Sep, 2013
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Overall value for money:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Everything perfect (with the exception of the weather!) and we found it very helpful to have wifi courtesy of the web chube.
Nothing to report
E. O.







Eaglescliffe, United Kingdom









17 Aug, 2013
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Overall value for money:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Excellent holiday, fantastic cottage, lots of space, secluded and safe for young kids. We will be back.
K. C.







., United Kingdom









20 Apr, 2013
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
7.00
Location:
10.00
Overall value for money:
9.00
Cleanliness:
9.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
9.00
8.80
was this
review useful?
THE LOCATION AND FRIENDLY HOUSEKEEPER AND THE PEOPLE I DEAL WITH WHEN I BOOK
M. C.







Uddingston, United Kingdom









16 Mar, 2013
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Overall value for money:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
This was a lovely cottage in a beautiful setting. Lovely walks. Very well maintained and well equipped

Result Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ]  [ 21 - 30 of 36 results ]
 
Cancellation policy: The holidaymaker is liable for the total hire charge unless written notice of the intention to cancel the booking is received at least eight weeks prior to the commencement of the holiday. The deposit paid to confirm the booking, and other monies paid, will only be refunded if the Owner is able to re-let the holiday cottage for the period of the holiday let. In the event of re-letting the Owner will retain the sum of 100GBP to cover administrative costs and (subject to deduction of that sum) refund to the holidaymaker the balance of monies received from the holidaymaker or the sum received from re-letting whichever sum shall be the lower. Every effort will be made to re-let a cancelled booking, but the holidaymaker is advised to take out holiday insurance to cover that eventuality. Extenuating circumstances policy in the context of Covid-19: If government imposed Covid-19 restrictions prevent you travelling to your booked holiday cottage and/or disallows us from having you stay in our holiday cottage, we will either change your booking to another date or refund you in full. Please make sure your travel insurance covers cancellations in any other situation. For Covid-19 updates: www.gov.uk/coronavirus (England) and https://www.gov.scot/coronavirus-covid-19/ (Scotland)
Terms and Conditions: By making a booking you confirm that you have read and comply with our Terms and Conditions