Have a Wonderful Stay with Country Cottage Holiday :)  

Review for Otter Lodge


Show scores of:
All reviewers 36
: 9
: 1
: 3
: 4
: 19
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.50
Location:
9.89
Cleanliness:
9.78
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
9.81
Overall value for money:
9.58




9.71
Ground Floor Accommodation Entrance Hall: with payphone Sitting/Dining Room: Expansive lounge and dining room with dramatic high vaulted ceiling giving an extra sense of spaciousness to an already large room which provides a lounge area around the feature fireplace. The Huge Gothic window with window seat is a lovely place to sit and marvel at the stream flowing beneath the house, or watch through the illuminated viewing window in the floor. Furnished to an impeccable standard with large comfy leather suite and dining table which extends to seat eight comfortably. Flat screen Freeview TV, DVD and radio and French doors to patio. Kitchen: Fully equipped with electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher and washer/dryer. The window at the end of the kitchen looks across the Goose burn to the bluebell wood - a special delight in May time. Master Bedroom: Spacious with king sized bed and ample hanging and drawer space. Ensuite Bathroom: Bath, wash hand basin and toilet. Twin Bedroom: Two single beds with ample hanging and drawer space. Bathroom: Shower, toilet and wash hand basin. Outdoors: Patio area with timber garden furniture. Ample car parking. Please note: Gardens/Outside areas not necessarily dog proof, even if fenced/walled. Please keep your dogs under control, especially near farm animals.

Result Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ]  [ 11 - 20 of 36 results ]

  Individual Guest Reviews
G. R.







, Italy









14 May, 2020
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Everything perfect, amazing location and house
D. E.







Chestnut Avenue, United Kingdom









21 Mar, 2020
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Everything about “ otter “ was outstanding the location the spacious rooms all with good quality furniture the great heating system the powerful shower and the alternative of a bath the rivers running by one to the side and one under the house The arrival package which was vegan to suit us not that it’s ever cold in Scotland however the log burner is brilliant and finally I could play my fiddle without disturbing anyone Thanks to All the staff for a great job David & Shona
There are no maintenance issues The only thing I missed was the bird house which we have always had at the laundry
R. L.







, Germany









08 Feb, 2020
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Fantastische Lage,perfekte Ausstattung,
J. C.







, United Kingdom









03 Jan, 2020
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Everything it was amazing location and the little castle was superb will be coming back
N/A
S. C.







, United Kingdom









28 Sep, 2019
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Beautiful cottage in a fab setting. It was lovely on a sunny day just eating a picnic lunch by the stream in the garden. The estate itself is lovely just to walk about in. Odogs(king Charles Cavaliers
N. V.







, United Kingdom









14 Sep, 2019
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
High quality fixtures, furniture and equipment. Peaceful environment and fantastic surroundings. We are so glad that we found this estate and look forward to returning.
All very straight forward and efficient.
C. H.







, United Kingdom









31 Aug, 2019
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
8.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.50
was this
review useful?
I hadn't expected to like Otter Lodge as much as the Boat House but it was gorgeous.The massive lounge is a wonderful space and we all want to come back.
P. T.







, Australia









24 Aug, 2019
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Delightful. Lovely and historic rural setting. Spacious and well-equipped. Spotlessly clean. We felt like lords of the manor. Close to villages with good pubs and shops. An excellent base to travel north, south, east and west. Otter Lodge is the benchmark against which all other holiday homes are judged and found wanting! Definitely 11 out of 10.
A couple of minor matters which we reported to the housekeeper in a note when we left. Loose toilet seats, instruction manuals missing, couldn't work tv etc but nothing that detracted from our enjoyment of Otter Lodge and its environs.
H. H.







, United Kingdom









29 Jun, 2019
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
8.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.50
was this
review useful?
The lodge is charming; set in beautiful surroundings where we had privacy without isolation and lovely walks on the estate. There is easy access to delightful villages and a fabulous walking beach - all within a few miles. It was ideal for what we wanted
We loved the lodge and Gillian could not have been more helpful. The lodge is immaculate. We mainly cooked at the lodge and got used to the eccentricities of the cooker. We also struggled to keep the heating off ! My ancient dachshund had the time of his life.
P. C.







Nanterre, France









22 Nov, 2015
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?

Result Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ]  [ 11 - 20 of 36 results ]
 
Cancellation policy: The holidaymaker is liable for the total hire charge unless written notice of the intention to cancel the booking is received at least eight weeks prior to the commencement of the holiday. The deposit paid to confirm the booking, and other monies paid, will only be refunded if the Owner is able to re-let the holiday cottage for the period of the holiday let. In the event of re-letting the Owner will retain the sum of 100GBP to cover administrative costs and (subject to deduction of that sum) refund to the holidaymaker the balance of monies received from the holidaymaker or the sum received from re-letting whichever sum shall be the lower. Every effort will be made to re-let a cancelled booking, but the holidaymaker is advised to take out holiday insurance to cover that eventuality. Extenuating circumstances policy in the context of Covid-19: If government imposed Covid-19 restrictions prevent you travelling to your booked holiday cottage and/or disallows us from having you stay in our holiday cottage, we will either change your booking to another date or refund you in full. Please make sure your travel insurance covers cancellations in any other situation. For Covid-19 updates: www.gov.uk/coronavirus (England) and https://www.gov.scot/coronavirus-covid-19/ (Scotland)
Terms and Conditions: By making a booking you confirm that you have read and comply with our Terms and Conditions