Have a Wonderful Stay with Country Cottage Holiday :)  

Review for West Cottage


Show scores of:
All reviewers 43
: 4
: 12
: 6
: 21
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.37
Location:
9.70
Cleanliness:
9.70
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
9.70
Overall value for money:
9.45




9.58
Kitchen: Large fully fitted dining kitchen with windows on two sides overlooking the peaceful countryside. Kitchen equipment includes fridge/freezer, electric oven and hob, microwave oven and washer/dryer machine. All culinary tools are provided. Lounge: Comfortable and cosy lounge with French windows opening onto the patio and surrounding countryside. Replica 19th century cottage electric fire, one twin-seater sofa, brown leather chair, Victorian chair, Freeview TV/DVD/Radio, Chinese wooden trunk, clover shaped side table and lamps. Master Bedroom: Tastefully decorated spacious bedroom with a king size bed, fitted wardrobe, chest, bedside cabinets and lamps. Anti-allergy duvet and pillows with luxury bed linen is provided. A hair dryer is also supplied. Twin Bedroom: Elegantly furnished bedroom with two single beds, wardrobe, chest of drawers and chair. Bathroom: Well equipped bathroom with bath/shower, WC and heated towel rail. Towels provided. Outdoors: Garden with patio furniture and ample parking. Please note: Gardens/Outside areas not necessarily dog proof, even if fenced/walled. Please keep your dogs under control, especially near farm animals.

Result Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ]  [ 1 - 10 of 43 results ]

  Individual Guest Reviews
J. D.







, United Kingdom









29 Sep, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.00
Location:
9.00
Cleanliness:
8.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.00
was this
review useful?
Bright, large, quality furnishings, great communications, would definitely return.
Service excellent. Although overall was clean, there were numerous dead insects and bits round the edge if the carpets/skirting boards in all rooms and about 20 little dead flies all behind the sofa. Felt like it hadn't had a proper vac and certainly not round edges with a nozzle!
D. S.







Castle Farm, United Kingdom









14 Aug, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
C. F.







, United Kingdom









07 Aug, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
9.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.50
was this
review useful?
Great to return. Lovely cottage very well equipped
I do think that a low coffee table would be so useful in thie sitting room. It is difficult for people to put cup/glasses within reach at present and there is always the worry of a spill on the lovely carpet
J. W.







, United Kingdom









31 Jul, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Walks from the cottage itself and near to main roads if you want to go further afield
R. G.







, United Kingdom









17 Jul, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
8.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
9.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
9.00
9.00
was this
review useful?
The peace It’s down a quiet country lane and very quiet. easy walks around with lots of wildlife going about its business Close to shops and barnard castle for essentials and many attractions around and about, we even got to Hadrian’s Wall.
Only gripe was the king size bed, it’s by far the softest thing we’ve ever slept on So if your used to a memory mattress be prepared
K. M.







, United Kingdom









06 Jun, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
8.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.50
was this
review useful?
The Cottage is placed in a very nice location. The accommodation is nice and kitchen well equipped. The communication with the Christina (the agent) was excellent and all was as descripted at the website.
We found the double bed not very comfortable as it was far to soft. We were more sitting as laying in the bed. In the leaving room didn't have any conference table where we can place our books, notebook or mobiles. The seats outside could have cushions to sit more comfortable. However, we loved the cottage and worth the money. I'd definitely recommend the cottage to someone else.
L. H.







, United Kingdom









31 May, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
8.00
Location:
8.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.00
was this
review useful?
Rachel left us a little doll for my daughter and the cottage was spotless.
W. S.







, United Kingdom









08 May, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
The cottage was well equipped and lovely and warm , really good given the rather cold May weather! The location was wonderful, so peaceful and scenic but yet only a short drive to Barnard Castle and excellent for visiting the surrounding area.
A couple of minor maintenance issues were reported and I know would be dealt with prior to the next guest. It did not detract from our holiday enjoyment. Possibly a more efficient shower could be installed but I appreciate this may not be possible given water from the bore hole. Again, did not detract from our enjoyment.
E. L.







, United Kingdom









16 Oct, 2020
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.75
was this
review useful?
Very clean and comfortable. Beautiful location. Would stay again.
Slight leak from under the fridge. Could possibly update cooker.
H. C.







, United Kingdom









25 Sep, 2020
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Amazing place, perfect location. Had everything you could possibly want. Very high standard.
None

Result Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ]  [ 1 - 10 of 43 results ]
 
Cancellation policy: The holidaymaker is liable for the total hire charge unless written notice of the intention to cancel the booking is received at least eight weeks prior to the commencement of the holiday. The deposit paid to confirm the booking, and other monies paid, will only be refunded if the Owner is able to re-let the holiday cottage for the period of the holiday let. In the event of re-letting the Owner will retain the sum of 100GBP to cover administrative costs and (subject to deduction of that sum) refund to the holidaymaker the balance of monies received from the holidaymaker or the sum received from re-letting whichever sum shall be the lower. Every effort will be made to re-let a cancelled booking, but the holidaymaker is advised to take out holiday insurance to cover that eventuality. Extenuating circumstances policy in the context of Covid-19: If government imposed Covid-19 restrictions prevent you travelling to your booked holiday cottage and/or disallows us from having you stay in our holiday cottage, we will either change your booking to another date or refund you in full. Please make sure your travel insurance covers cancellations in any other situation. For Covid-19 updates: www.gov.uk/coronavirus (England) and https://www.gov.scot/coronavirus-covid-19/ (Scotland)
Terms and Conditions: By making a booking you confirm that you have read and comply with our Terms and Conditions