Have a Wonderful Stay with Country Cottage Holiday :)  

Review for Manor House Farm


Show scores of:
All reviewers 45
: 21
: 5
: 19
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.11
Location:
9.67
Cleanliness:
9.31
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
9.82
Overall value for money:
9.50




9.48
Manor House Farm ground Floor consists of entrance hall leading to a lovely, bright Sitting Room with comfortable cushioned sofas, armchairs, coffee tables, window seat, Freeview TV and DVD Player. A doorway leads into the Dining Room with table and seating for 6 guests. The well-equipped Kitchen includes a fridge/freezer, electric oven and hob, microwave oven, dishwasher and washer/dryer. The back door here leads out to the back garden and drive. The bedroom downstairs has a double bed, bedside cabinets, wardrobe, window seat. A hairdryer is also supplied. There is a Bathroom right next to this bedroom comprising a walk-in shower, wash-hand basin and WC. A hallway from this bedroom leads into the dining room. First Floor has a Double Bedroom with king-size bed, bedside cabinets, wardrobe, dressing table. The en-suite bathroom comprises bath, wash-hand basin and WC. There is also a Twin Bedroom with two single beds, wardrobe, bedside cabinets, and dressing table. The family bathroom has a shower, wash hand basin and WC. There is a large garden at the front and back of the house, which is enclosed with wall, fence and gate. There is also plenty of parking space. Central Heating and Electricity are included in your rental. Free WiFi is available. Duvets and pillows, with luxury bed linen, and Towels are all provided. Please note: Gardens/Outside areas not necessarily dog proof, even if fenced/walled. Please keep your dogs under control, especially near farm animals.

Result Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ]  [ 1 - 10 of 45 results ]

  Individual Guest Reviews
J. B.







, United Kingdom









11 Sep, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.75
was this
review useful?
A wonderful location, private and quiet. Very well furnished - just like home from home.
There was no washing up liquid or dishwasher tablets provided for the kitchen, only washing machine tablets. We bought our own but took it home with us.
W. S.







, United Kingdom









04 Sep, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
8.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
9.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.25
was this
review useful?
We have stayed here in several occasions. We love the locations, the peacefulness, the view and the standard of accommodation oh and the large garden which is great for children.
As the house and cottage are sometimes rented to large groups, perhaps checking that both have the correct equipment would be useful. We found we were a bit low in somethings but when we checked they were next door. Not an issue for us as we had rented both but it would have been irritating otherwise.
M. A.







Leamington Spa, United Kingdom









12 Aug, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.75
was this
review useful?
Everything was just as advertised and to a high standard. Comfortable beds, a well equipped kitchen (even top quality pans!) and a beautiful location. Christina dealt with our booking throughout and couldn't have been more helpful and efficient. Everything was geared to making our holiday all that it should be, thank you.
A grater/cheese slicer would have been helpful.
D. L.







Edenbridge, United Kingdom









24 Jul, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.75
was this
review useful?
s. I.







, United Kingdom









26 Jun, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.75
was this
review useful?
The accommodation was wonderful and cleaned to a high standard. will definitely be staying again.
I noticed you have done your best in providing the best internet for the accommodation despite the location. But it was slow and cutting out at times. But starlink and oneweb coming out later this year or next which would be a better alternative.
S. M.







, United Kingdom









05 Jun, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
It was so comfortable and relaxing, Amazing views and so peaceful
The only thing that upset us was the gardener turning up on the Friday which meant we couldn’t sit outside or let the dog out. I think that should be done on the change over day as you lose enough time having to be out early and can’t get into. The property til late aswell. So it spoilt our last day
S. M.







, United Kingdom









05 Jun, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
It was so comfortable and relaxing, Amazing views and so peaceful
The only thing that upset us was the gardener turning up on the Friday which meant we couldn’t sit outside or let the dog out. I think that should be done on the change over day as you lose enough time having to be out early and can’t get into. The property til late aswell. So it spoilt our last day
l. w.







, United Kingdom









30 Oct, 2020
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Idillic surrounds and great location
Everything was perfect, just exactly what was described and needed
P. W.







, United Kingdom









10 Sep, 2020
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
8.00
Location:
9.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.25
was this
review useful?
Wonderful character farm house in a beautiful, secluded and quiet valley. Really away from it all but not far to go if you want civilization. The house was very clean and comfortable. We would definitely come again.
I reported the issues during the week (problems with shower doors upstairs and downstairs, thermostat in upstairs king bedroom not working)
M. K.







, United Kingdom









05 Sep, 2020
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
9.00
9.75
was this
review useful?

Result Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ]  [ 1 - 10 of 45 results ]
 
Cancellation policy: The holidaymaker is liable for the total hire charge unless written notice of the intention to cancel the booking is received at least eight weeks prior to the commencement of the holiday. The deposit paid to confirm the booking, and other monies paid, will only be refunded if the Owner is able to re-let the holiday cottage for the period of the holiday let. In the event of re-letting the Owner will retain the sum of 100GBP to cover administrative costs and (subject to deduction of that sum) refund to the holidaymaker the balance of monies received from the holidaymaker or the sum received from re-letting whichever sum shall be the lower. Every effort will be made to re-let a cancelled booking, but the holidaymaker is advised to take out holiday insurance to cover that eventuality. Extenuating circumstances policy in the context of Covid-19: If government imposed Covid-19 restrictions prevent you travelling to your booked holiday cottage and/or disallows us from having you stay in our holiday cottage, we will either change your booking to another date or refund you in full. Please make sure your travel insurance covers cancellations in any other situation. For Covid-19 updates: www.gov.uk/coronavirus (England) and https://www.gov.scot/coronavirus-covid-19/ (Scotland)
Terms and Conditions: By making a booking you confirm that you have read and comply with our Terms and Conditions