Have a Wonderful Stay with Country Cottage Holiday :)  

Review for Manor House Farm Cottage


Show scores of:
All reviewers 34
: 8
: 3
: 4
: 3
: 16
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.44
Location:
9.53
Cleanliness:
9.62
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
9.79
Overall value for money:
9.00




9.48
Manor House Farm Cottage is part of a recently refurbished Grade II listed farmhouse set in the heart of the picturesque North Yorkshire countryside. Located between the seaside town of Scarborough and the village of Snainton, it is ideally situated for peace and tranquillity, as well as for plenty of activity in nearby towns and villages. Beautifully renovated, this cosy cottage comprises a Sitting Room, Dining Kitchen, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms and an outdoor Patio area, and back garden. Please note: Steep stairs to Master bedroom upstairs. Gardens/Outside areas not necessarily dog proof, even if fenced/walled. Please keep your dogs under control, especially near farm animals.

Result Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ]  [ 1 - 10 of 34 results ]

  Individual Guest Reviews
S. H.







, United Kingdom









10 Sep, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Absolutely amazing we had a fantastic time and the cottage was beautiful and clean. The surrounding area was idyllic and views from the cottage were unbelievable.
Nothing it was perfect.
W. S.







, United Kingdom









04 Sep, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
8.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.50
was this
review useful?
We have stayed at this cottage on several occasions. We enjoy the peaceful location, the view and the standard of accommodation.
As the cottage and house are sometimes rented to a larger party, perhaps checking that both have got the correct equipment.
A. R.







, United Kingdom









29 May, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Lovely location, peaceful, cozy cottage, close by to nice walks and good for day trips
Everything was fine, no problems, contact was good from when we booked, thank you.
R. R.







, United Kingdom









17 Oct, 2020
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
8.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.50
was this
review useful?
Great location if you want to have the peace of the countryside but the convenience of being just 15mins drive from the town. The cottage is very well set up with modern fittings and utilities. Very impressed and would love to comeback for our next visit
We raised an issue about a leak from the ensuite and it was handled very quickly.
M. S.







, United Kingdom









15 Sep, 2020
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
The house and garden were lovely and we had everything we needed. The house is also furnished really nicely.
Honestly it was amazing - if I had to pick something then more pegs would have been good so a whole load can be hung up.
B. W.







, United Kingdom









11 Sep, 2020
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Beautiful location and extremely well appointed cottage. Lovely and cosy. Very clean and makes for a very relaxing stay. Christina was very helpful when we had a little issue with the TV. Hope to be back. Would recommend highly.
H. S.







, United Kingdom









15 Aug, 2020
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
7.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
8.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
8.75
was this
review useful?
Service, location, cottage and garden all very good
Frying pan put away with fat in, dirty towel from previous occupants hanging on back of downstairs bedroom door, stains on pillow cases. Apart from that loved the cottage and the stay and the service. Thank you
M. W.







, United Kingdom









31 Jul, 2020
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Lovely accomodation in idylic surroundings. Very clean and equipment level of a high standard. Excellent will be back *****
None
S. G.







, United Kingdom









24 Aug, 2019
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Excellent stay in a fantastic cottage, everything you could want and more is available in the cottage and everything is of good quality. I would highly recommend a stay here but be aware of the very steep stairs up to the second bedroom.
E. v.







, Netherlands









29 Jun, 2019
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
8.00
Location:
9.00
Cleanliness:
8.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
9.00
8.50
was this
review useful?
Very pleasant cottage on a wonderful location - everything to make you feel at home - we really loved it there. Service very good -we only had to ask
The furniture could do with an update and there were quite a few markings on the upholstery. There is a problem with the wifi when there are too many people using it next door Big frying pan needs replacement Bathroom door downstairs can't be locked

Result Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ]  [ 1 - 10 of 34 results ]
 
Cancellation policy: The holidaymaker is liable for the total hire charge unless written notice of the intention to cancel the booking is received at least eight weeks prior to the commencement of the holiday. The deposit paid to confirm the booking, and other monies paid, will only be refunded if the Owner is able to re-let the holiday cottage for the period of the holiday let. In the event of re-letting the Owner will retain the sum of 100GBP to cover administrative costs and (subject to deduction of that sum) refund to the holidaymaker the balance of monies received from the holidaymaker or the sum received from re-letting whichever sum shall be the lower. Every effort will be made to re-let a cancelled booking, but the holidaymaker is advised to take out holiday insurance to cover that eventuality. Extenuating circumstances policy in the context of Covid-19: If government imposed Covid-19 restrictions prevent you travelling to your booked holiday cottage and/or disallows us from having you stay in our holiday cottage, we will either change your booking to another date or refund you in full. Please make sure your travel insurance covers cancellations in any other situation. For Covid-19 updates: www.gov.uk/coronavirus (England) and https://www.gov.scot/coronavirus-covid-19/ (Scotland)
Terms and Conditions: By making a booking you confirm that you have read and comply with our Terms and Conditions