have a wonderful stay with Country Cottage Holiday :)  

Review for Primrose Cottage - Sedbergh


Show scores of:
All reviewers 21
: 4
: 2
: 15
Furnishings and Equipment:
8.95
Location:
9.48
Cleanliness:
9.14
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
9.38




9.24
Primrose Cottage is a delightful, cosy cottage set in the heart of the pretty town of Sedbergh in Cumbria. The terraced cottage has just undergone extensive refurbishment to turn it into a very comfortable, lovely holiday home. It is fully furnished and very well equipped so caters for your every need. Primrose Cottage has an open plan Sitting / Dining / Kitchen area downstairs, and a cloakroom; upstairs comprises two bedrooms, one double and one twin, and a family bathroom (low ceilings). There is no garden or patio with this cottage.

Result Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]  [ 11 - 20 of 21 results ]

  Individual Guest Reviews
L. W.







, United Kingdom









17 Apr, 2019
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.00
Location:
9.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.50
was this
review useful?
The cottage was perfect. Clean. Cosy. Everything worked well. . Nice furnishings and towels etc. beds were comfortable. Bathrooms nice and a well laid out kitchen. Lovely location for us. Thank you for leaving out the stair gate. Superb service and personal relations from Christina and Lucy, couldn’t have asked for more. Thank you!!!
Everything was great. Well equipped. Only comment is kitchen could do with an extra frypan as there is only one and it’s tiny!! Therefore hard to cook many things :)
H. W.







, United Kingdom









02 Jan, 2019
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
9.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
9.00
9.25
was this
review useful?
Lovely cottage in a great location.
S. S.







, United Kingdom









04 Nov, 2018
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Primrose cottage is truly a home from home with everything for a comfortable stay: a super, well equipped kitchen, cosy lounge dining room, cloakroom, house bath/shower room and wonderfully comfortable beds. Located close to Sedbergh's shops including many book shops especially the extensively stocked Westwood Books. A great base for exploring both the Dales and the Lakes, highly recommended
K. L.







, United Kingdom









27 Jul, 2018
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
8.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
9.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.25
was this
review useful?
I had stayed here last year so knew what I was coming too. I love it here although feel like the sofa could do with a steam clean possibly. Also a washing machine would be very useful for a weeks stay. I could not lock the outer door and also the key lock didn’t seem to work on departure which was a bit nerve wracking but I had contacts and left key under mat as had to leave
G. N.







, Australia









24 Jun, 2018
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.75
was this
review useful?
Being Elderly, it would be safer to have a better hand rail on the stairs. Thanks
D. H.







43 Wood Green, United Kingdom









13 Feb, 2018
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.00
Location:
9.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
9.00
9.25
was this
review useful?
Perfect cottage for our needs.
The cottage was cold when we arrived. The pilot light was out in the stove when we arrived, so we couldn't provide a heat boost to the property. However, after turning up the thermostat - and going out for dinner - we returned to nicely warm property. (And Nicola promptly fixed the stove the following morning, which then meant we had lots of heat if/when we needed it).
T. H.







23 Main Street, United Kingdom









26 Feb, 2017
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
This was our 3rd stay at Primrose Cottage. It is very well equipped, lovely furnishings and in easy walking distance of very nice shops - deli, gift, restaurant/bread maker - not to mention a fantastic pub. It is only 15 minutes drive to Kendal and the Lake District. Fabulous walking in the Dales.
E. F.







, United Kingdom









31 Jan, 2017
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
8.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
9.50
was this
review useful?
Beautiful cottage and always a pleasure to stay.
There was a dirty baking tray left in the oven but only a minor issue.
M. M.







67000 , France









06 Aug, 2016
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
We were really pleased .The cottage was very comfortable and the decoration is perfect , The house is in a lovely village which allows us to discover a beautiful region .
D. R.







Grange Rath, Ireland









16 Jul, 2016
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
7.00
Location:
7.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
8.00
8.00
was this
review useful?
Lovely and clean. Good base to explore both the Dales and the Lakes.
Sash windows in disrepair resulting in broken finger. Windows repaired quickly after. Lack of washing machine big drawback as lots of mucky walks. Shower would be a problem for a tall person.

Result Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]  [ 11 - 20 of 21 results ]
 
Cancellation policy: The holidaymaker is liable for the total hire charge unless written notice of the intention to cancel the booking is received at least eight weeks prior to the commencement of the holiday. The deposit paid to confirm the booking, and other monies paid, will only be refunded if the Owner is able to re-let the holiday cottage for the period of the holiday let. In the event of re-letting the Owner will retain the sum of 100GBP to cover administrative costs and (subject to deduction of that sum) refund to the holidaymaker the balance of monies received from the holidaymaker or the sum received from re-letting whichever sum shall be the lower. Every effort will be made to re-let a cancelled booking, but the holidaymaker is advised to take out holiday insurance to cover that eventuality. Any amendments made to the reservation after booking will incur an additional administrative fee of 25GBP.
Terms and Conditions: By making a booking you confirm that you have read and comply with our Terms and Conditions