Have a Wonderful Stay with Country Cottage Holiday :)  

Review for Tigh Beag


Show scores of:
All reviewers 13
: 1
: 12
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.92
Location:
9.92
Cleanliness:
9.92
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
9.92




9.92
Tigh Beag is a newly built four-bedroom holiday cottage in a peaceful rural setting in the West Highlands, with spectacular southerly views across Loch Linnhe. Spacious, secluded and extremely comfortable, it is part of the 40,000-acre Conaglen Estate, a nature-lover's paradise and the ideal place for a romantic, active or relaxing Scottish escape. The property has two bedrooms with superking beds, two twin bedrooms, three bathrooms, an extra guest loo, a utility room and extremely generous living and entertaining space. The kitchen/dining room is open-plan, with a breakfast bar, large dining table and sofa; the sitting room has a wood-burning stove, sofas, armchairs and a chaise longue, a television/DVD player and a piano. Please note: Gardens/Outside areas not necessarily dog proof, even if fenced/walled. Please keep your dogs under control, especially near farm animals.

Result Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]  [ 1 - 10 of 13 results ]

  Individual Guest Reviews
J. M.







, United Kingdom









22 Sep, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
This is our second holiday in this beautiful house. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would recommend to stay at Tigh Beagh to anyone.
Our only complaint would be lack of kitchen equipment such as frying pans an d sauce pans but otherwise no complaints.
F. G.







, United Kingdom









05 Aug, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Amazing location, very comfortable and warm house with very good equipment - even a piano!
The freezer door is linked to the fridge door, so it opens every time the fridge opens. This is obviously bad for the appliance, and for the environment! It's an easy fix, so the owners should really address it. Also I found the BBQ in the shed on the day we were leaving. It would have been nice to take advantage of it, so maybe it would be good to mention it in the instructions.
S. B.







, United Kingdom









14 Jul, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
This is a beautiful home in a very tranquil peaceful location Very spacious with lots of room for everyone inside and out
Facilities excellent - one very small point- the washing whirly a bit too high 🧺
A. D.







, United Kingdom









26 Jun, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
We liked how spacious the property is, and that the loch can be seen from almost every room. We enjoyed sitting up in bed watching the ferry going back and forth. Very peaceful.
The family bathroom would benefit from a blind at the window. There are fittings for a blind but there wasn't one when we visited.
A. A.







, United Kingdom









12 Jun, 2021
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
We love the spaciousness of Tigh Beag. The large windows and patio doors make it so light and airy. It’s a stunning property in a beautiful location. Perfect!
The toilet flush in the master bedroom en-suite bathroom is very poor and often takes 3 or 4 flushes.
M. M.







, United Kingdom









15 Aug, 2020
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Great location , great views , in a non commercial part of Fort William
Excellent
A. A.







, United Kingdom









09 Feb, 2020
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Set in an Idyllic location , Tigh Beag is perfect for a relaxing holiday. Fully equipped with everything you would need. Beautiful deep baths and extremely comfortable beds made our stay perfect. We couldn’t have asked for anything more. We had an issue with the heating one day and rang the housekeeper who despite it being wet and windy was out to us in minutes. Fantastic service. Thank you
A. M.







, United Kingdom









01 Jun, 2019
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
Fantastic house, fantastic location, fantastic hosts. Just perfect. Thank you.
There are none. Absolutely none.
M. B.







, Netherlands









30 Apr, 2019
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
9.00
Location:
9.00
Cleanliness:
9.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
9.00
9.00
was this
review useful?
A beautiful holiday house, perfect for our family of 5. The house was very comfortable and everything we needed was their. The kitchen was enormous and a very nice place for family time. The piano was a lovely addition. The view of the loch is breathtaking!
A. A.







, United Kingdom









08 Feb, 2019
 
Furnishings and Equipment:
10.00
Location:
10.00
Cleanliness:
10.00
Overall Service from Country Cottage Holiday:
10.00
10.00
was this
review useful?
The cottage has amazing views and is so well equipt. Extremely comfortable beds and the house was toasty warm which was fabulous as it was freezing outside

Result Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]  [ 1 - 10 of 13 results ]
 
Cancellation policy: The holidaymaker is liable for the total hire charge unless written notice of the intention to cancel the booking is received at least eight weeks prior to the commencement of the holiday. The deposit paid to confirm the booking, and other monies paid, will only be refunded if the Owner is able to re-let the holiday cottage for the period of the holiday let. In the event of re-letting the Owner will retain the sum of 100GBP to cover administrative costs and (subject to deduction of that sum) refund to the holidaymaker the balance of monies received from the holidaymaker or the sum received from re-letting whichever sum shall be the lower. Every effort will be made to re-let a cancelled booking, but the holidaymaker is advised to take out holiday insurance to cover that eventuality. Extenuating circumstances policy in the context of Covid-19: If government imposed Covid-19 restrictions prevent you travelling to your booked holiday cottage and/or disallows us from having you stay in our holiday cottage, we will either change your booking to another date or refund you in full. Please make sure your travel insurance covers cancellations in any other situation. For Covid-19 updates: www.gov.uk/coronavirus (England) and https://www.gov.scot/coronavirus-covid-19/ (Scotland)
Terms and Conditions: By making a booking you confirm that you have read and comply with our Terms and Conditions